top of page

Captivate Good Bride Group

Public·42 members

Alexrutherfordempireofthemoghulseriespdffreedownload ^NEW^

Alex Rutherford Empire of the Moghul Series PDF Free Download

If you are a fan of historical fiction, you might have heard of the Empire of the Moghul series by Alex Rutherford. This is a series of six novels that chronicle the rise and fall of the Moghul Empire in India, from the 16th to the 18th century. The series follows the lives and deeds of the five great Moghul emperors: Babur, Humayun, Akbar, Jahangir, and Aurangzeb, as well as their successors and rivals.


The Empire of the Moghul series is written by Alex Rutherford, which is the pen name of Diana and Michael Preston, a married couple of British historians and authors. They have written several non-fiction books on history and science, but this is their first foray into fiction. They chose to write under a pseudonym to avoid confusion with their previous works and to create a distinct identity for their novels.

The series was first published in 2009 by Headline Review in the UK, and has since been translated into several languages and sold millions of copies worldwide. The novels have received critical acclaim for their vivid portrayal of the Moghul era, their historical accuracy, and their gripping storytelling. The titles of the six books are:

  • Raiders from the North (2009)

  • Brothers at War (2010)

  • Ruler of the World (2011)

  • The Tainted Throne (2012)

  • The Serpent's Tooth (2013)

  • Traitors in the Shadows (2015)

If you are interested in reading this epic saga of love, war, glory, and betrayal, you might be wondering where to find Alex Rutherford's Empire of the Moghul series PDF free download online. Well, you are in luck, because we have some tips for you on how to get your hands on these amazing books without spending a dime.

One of the reasons why the Empire of the Moghul series is so popular is because it has been adapted into a television series called The Empire. The Empire is an Indian period drama streaming television series created by Nikkhil Advani and directed by Mitakshara Kumar for Disney+ Hotstar. The series was premiered on Disney+ Hotstar on 27 August 2021.

The Empire is based on the first volume of the book series, Raiders from the North, which tells the story of Babur, the founder of the Moghul dynasty. The series stars Shabana Azmi as Ësan Dawlat, Babur's grandmother and mentor; Kunal Kapoor as Babur, the young king of Farghana; Dino Morea as Shaibani Khan, Babur's nemesis and rival; Drashti Dhami as Khanzada Begum, Babur's sister and Shaibani's wife; Aditya Seal as Humayun, Babur's son and heir; Sahher Bambba as Maham Begum, Humayun's wife; and Rahul Dev as Wazir Khan, Babur's loyal general.

The Empire has received generally favourable reviews from critics and audiences, who praised the show's visuals, sets, costumes, and the performance of the main cast, especially Shabana Azmi's portrayal of Ësan Dawlat. The show has also been compared to other historical dramas like Game of Thrones and The Tudors. However, some critics have also pointed out the poor quality of some of the visual effects and the historical inaccuracies in the show.

The Empire of the Moghul series is not only a captivating work of fiction, but also a rich source of historical information about the Moghul Empire, one of the most powerful and influential dynasties in world history. The Moghul Empire was founded by Babur, a descendant of both Genghis Khan and Timur, who invaded India from Central Asia in 1526 and defeated the Delhi Sultanate at the Battle of Panipat. Babur's successors expanded and consolidated the empire, reaching its zenith under Akbar, who ruled over most of South Asia and parts of Central Asia from 1556 to 1605. Akbar was known for his religious tolerance, administrative reforms, cultural patronage, and military conquests. The empire began to decline after the death of Aurangzeb, who faced rebellions, wars, and religious intolerance during his long reign from 1658 to 1707. The empire was eventually dissolved by the British East India Company in 1857, after the Indian Rebellion of 1857.

The Empire of the Moghul series brings to life the personalities, events, and achievements of this remarkable period of history, with vivid descriptions, authentic details, and engaging characters. The authors, Diana and Michael Preston, are both historians and writers who have done extensive research on the Moghul era and visited many of the historical sites mentioned in the books. They have also consulted various sources, both primary and secondary, to ensure the accuracy and credibility of their novels. The series is praised for its blend of history and fiction, its fast-paced narrative, its exploration of themes such as power, ambition, love, loyalty, betrayal, and violence, and its portrayal of the complex and diverse culture of the Moghul Empire. d282676c82


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...

bottom of page